Beautiful Day..

Morning starts so late..the time could make one scream and run to work
But I wake up slowly, surely, with a light spring..
It’s a beautiful day..

The paper is crumpled and lying down..
The milk has not arrived, I smile slowly..
It’s a beautiful day..

A strong, rude mail, tells me things are tough and hard
I read it, think nothing, feel a sense of being light
It’s a beautiful day..

Work piles up, moves slowly and sluggishly
I listen to a melodious soothing song..
It’s a beautiful day..

Sometimes, events that occur just don’t matter
Because some days are beautiful days..
And today, it’s a beautiful day..

7 comments so far

  1. Explorer on

    I can see you do all that 🙂

  2. Explorer on

    Blissfully oblivious to “the sky is falling”! hahaha

  3. licencetorhyme on

    The doctor tells me, “no hope, the end is near”
    I laugh him off, and read your blog,
    Because, TODAY is a beautiful day.

    P.S. on a more serious note, lovely. a simple yet effective way of communicating a wonderful philosophy.(agree with what Explorer said the first time)

  4. aurorawonders on

    Explorer – Yeah. You may call it stoic. But it’s kind of a nice feeling to rise above trivial events and not giving your sense of feeling good to another force. And you know I’m always blissfully oblivious to the “sky is falling” 🙂

    licencetorhyme – 🙂
    Oh man.. I laughed so hard when I read this. Yeah, indeed it was a beautiful day. 🙂

  5. Explorer on

    Hey, I’m with you on the “It’s a beautiful day”!

  6. dharmabum on

    coming to think of it, it is, in spite of everything. thank you for this.

  7. aurorawonders on

    Yes, it is. 🙂
    That is what some people call perspective, while some others call it rose tinted glasses.


Leave a Reply

